Thanks from Our Clients!

Filter by Type
Leave a Review

We worked with Dana Hartman-Hiltner, who was ...

We worked with Dana Hartman-Hiltner, who was wonderful. She could not have been more helpful at each step of the process. She did not use high pressure tactics, but was honest and forthright. This particular transaction involved several competing bids, and she provided us excellent counsel that resulted in ours being the winning bid. Although we have not yet had the occasion to do any work on our condo, she has offered to provide referrals for recommended contractors. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy in the Atlantic City/Ventnor/Margate/Longport areas.


Read More
 

We can not thank them enough for helping us g...

Sent from my iPadBrian and Dana Hiltner Berkshire and Hathaway Home Services, Fox and Roach Realtors 9218 Ventnor Avenue Margate City, New Jersey 08402 June 9, 2015 This past Thanksgiving my wife, Mary and I had no idea that we were about to make the best decision of our lives. Mary has lived in Margate since the early 1950’s and I have been here since the late 1960’s. We were out having dinner and ran into Brian and Dana Hiltner, who are friends of ours but also realtors from Berkshire and Hathaway Home Service, Fox and Roach Realtors. That chance meeting turned into us meeting with Brian the next day to begin looking at homes in our area. Brian told us that when we were prepared to begin the selling/buying process all we had to do was call. He also added that he and Dana work “fast.” Within three days we found our new home. Brian and Dana came over and we signed all the necessary paperwork. Ten days later our house was sold and our bid was accepted on the new house.... 


Read More
 

5/29/15- LEONARD STAHL BRIAN WAS SENSITIVE TO OUR NEEDS AND PATIENT WITH OUR CONCERNS. HE TOOK EXTRA STEPS TO ENSURE WE FOUND THE HOME WE ULTIMATELY PURCHASED.


Read More
 

Highly Highly Recommend- Brian Hiltner

Karen Stahl- 5/29/2015 My husband and I worked with Brian from the Hartman team and I can honestly say he is by far one of the most honest trustworthy patient brokers I have ever met. Buying a home is very stressful and his calm nature made the process so wonderful .in addition after he found us the best home he has helped us with every resource imaginable Brian is awesome I don’t even know where to begin to tell you how exceptional Brian is to work with. I’m not a very trusting person but I can tell you that Brian’s personality and work ethic is so superb that I would highly recommend him. Not only is he patient understanding and trustworthy he is now our friend and go to guy with all the resources to help us to finish our dream home in the style we want He always takes my call or emails and is so authentic Feel free to contact me if there is anything else you want to know about Brian highly highly recommend


Read More
 

Brian Hiltner Helped me buy a home

Bruce Roth reviewed The Hartman Home Team- 11/21/2013 I never imagined we would ever actually own beach house, but we do, and it’s been every bit as enjoyable as we hoped it would. Brian Hiltner from the Hartman Home Team had the patience of Job, while he patiently and knowledgeably showed us properties which met our criteria. It is such a pleasure to deal with someone who really knows his stuff, and he found us the perfect beach home. Mr. Hiltner knows the South Jersey real estate market and is quite adept at matching his clients to the perfect house for them. I recommend him with no hesitation or qualification.


Read More
 

Paula’s knowledge, customer service and...

 Highly likely to recommend 02/01/2012 – DandJY Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $400K in Margate City, NJ. Local knowledge: 5 Stars Process expertise: 5 Stars Responsiveness: 5 Stars Negotiation skills: 5 Stars Paula’s knowledge, customer service and experience can not be matched by anyone else. She made our purchase a pleasure!


Read More
 

Todd Responded to Every Call I Made!

Highly likely to recommend 06/30/2013 – user0011167 Bought a home in 2003 in Chelsea Heights, Atlantic City, NJ 08401. Local knowledge: 5 Stars Process expertise: 5 Stars Responsiveness: 5 Stars Negotiation skills: 5 Stars I know Paula since 2003. Her son Todd helped me buy a home. Todd responded to every call I made. After I bought my house Todd gave me a gift, too. On June 2013 I gave them to sell my old house. Within a week there were lots of buyer coming through. Hopefully I will sell this soon . After I sell my present house I will buy another house where I am moving to. Great people and you will like Paula’s smile…


Read More
 

Brian Hiltner was extremely helpful, diligent...

11/04/2013 – kevulrich27 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Somers Point, NJ. Local knowledge: 5 Stars Process expertise: 5 Stars Responsiveness: 5 Stars Negotiation skills: 5 Stars The Hartman Hometeam, and specifically my agent Brian Hiltner, are without a doubt the firm you should choose if buying/selling a home in Atlantic County. Brain and his team made the process of purchasing my family home very simple when it could have been an outright mess. As a practicing real estate attorney, I tend to be a little picky when it comes to choosing an agent to act on my behalf during what amounts to one of the most important choices in my life. Despite my many concerns, Brian was extremely helpful, diligent and patient during my nearly two year search for a home. Brian’s knowledge of the local conditions were second to none. His sophistication with providing the necessary guidance during every stage of a residential transaction like mine was far more... 


Read More
 

Dana Was Always Available..

Bought a home in 2013 in Margate City, NJ 08402. Dana Hartman was extremely knowledgeable about the Margate real estate market. She provided us with the guidance and expertise we needed for the purchase of our summer home in Margate. Dana was always available to answer any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend Dana Hartman and the Hartman Group. 11/21/2013 – Cari and Alan Lasdon


Read More
 

Highly Likely to Recommend!

11/26/2013- KEVINWILK2000 Bought a home in 2013 in Ventnor City, NJ 08406 Brian Hiltner was a knowledgable agent that always put our needs first! He made buying our first vacation home as simple as possible. Highly recommend Brian and the Hartman Team.


Read More
 

Patel Family


Read More
 

Greco Family


Read More
 

In Loving Memory of Mrs. Fogelman

In Loving Memory of Mrs. Fogelman who was lost to us just after this video was taken.


Read More
 

Joe Sporano


Read More
 

Stanco Family


Read More
 

Jerry

Congratulations on being selected as a “Woman of Valor” by the Trocki Hebrew Academy of Atlantic City. It is a well deserved honor! Jerry Griesser – Principal Prudential Fox & Roach


Read More
 

Larry

“The temperature is rising and so is the excitement generated by your incredible sales performance. I was delighted to see your were honored at the May Breakfast of Champions. Congratulations on your outstanding production of 45 units and nearly $26,5 million! Congratulations! Larry Flick Chief Exec. Prudential Fox & Roach


Read More
 

Larry

“The winds and waves are always on the side of the ablest navigators.” This quote comes to mind as we steer through our changing market.  Your team’s outstanding production in October and November of 34 Units and nearly $13 million proves just what an able navigator your are.  Congratulations on being honored at this month’s Breakfast of Champions and best wishes for your continued success. Larry Flick Chief Exec. Prudential Fox & Roach


Read More
 

Tempa

I just wanted to drop a note to let you know how much we enjoy working with you. Everyone on your team is magnificent. Their thoroughness made the sale and closing of our home, so easy. You are a very special person and Eric and I are very fortunate to have you in our lives. Tempa & Eric


Read More
 

Rhonda

Dear Paula, You did a wonderful job for me. Paula, you are a fabulous agent. You deserve your reputation, and I love you! Rhonda Daniels


Read More
 

Helena

Dear Paula and Staff, We are enjoying our home in Margate so much! Thanks for making our dream a reality! Love, Helena Montovani


Read More
 

Marisel

To Paula, Yes, I did dream of it, stressed about it, anticipated it, PLUS I prayed about it, so I was BLESSED with it (the apartment) Also, thank you for your gift.  You shouldn’t have but it’s appreciated.  God bless you. Thank you. Marisel


Read More
 

Adele

Paula, We want to than you and your friendly and efficient staff for finalizing the sale of our home. Good Health and Good Luck to you all — Sincerely, Adele and Spencer Rosenberg


Read More
 

Nikki

Paula, Again and again, your generous heart proves that the caring side of people can always make the world a better place. Thank you, Nikki


Read More
 

Mona

Dear Paula, Your speech moved me.  I was crying when you were — Thank you so much for helping our school, the Trocki Hebrew Academy.  I really admire you! Sincerely, Mona Trocki


Read More
 

Gina

Dear Paula and the Hartman Home Team, You are the word “Class.”  I am looking forward to many years of working together. Thank you so much. Gina


Read More
 

Barbara

Dear Paula, Thanks for always thinking of us so generously and also for your well wishes.  I wish you and yours a happy, healthy, safe, and successful New Year.  Hope to catch up soon. I miss your laugh! Love, Barbara


Read More
 

Love

Dear Paula, I just wanted to thank you for all your thoughtfulness you have shown Santo and I over the past year that we have met you.  May every kind thing that you do for people find its way back to you! Love Santo & Gina Romeo


Read More
 

Amy

Dear Paula, We are most appreciative of all that you have done for us.  We look forward to talking with you soon! Warm regards! Amy & Matt Marootian


Read More
 

Jill

Dear Todd, Just wanted to say “thank you, thank you, thank you” for everything.  Rob and I are so happy that we got the house and we could have NEVER done it without you. You were both AWESOME.  Now, Rob and I have our work cut out for us, MAJOR.  I think he is ready to rip out the carpets, drop ceilings, EVERYTHING.  Whatever. We’ll do it; and it’ll be beautiful.  I’ll call you when it is done so you can see it.  It could be a while, but it’ll all get done (ceiling, floors, kitchen, bathrooms, etc). Thanks again.  I’ll miss you guys. Jill Levy


Read More
 

Ruth

Dear Paula, Yes, I received the package and I am amazed at the prompt and professional manner in which you do business…your information is invaluable to me… Sincerely, Ruth Zinman


Read More
 

Sonya

Dear Paula, “Thank you” seems so minor for all the effort you put in to make possible the purchase of our new home on Dudley Avenue.  It’s a really lovely home and it now looks fantastic with our new furniture. With fond regards, Sonya


Read More
 

Al

Paula, Congratulations! We just saw your name in the newspaper as the only Platinum winner.  WOW!  That’s great!  It just shows that paying attention to clients’ needs can bring great results. Al and Dee Gecas


Read More
 

Anne

Dear Paula and Todd, We both thank you for your dedicated help in your finding what we were looking for.  It’s a real pleasure to work with agents like the two of you.  We wish you continued success in all your endeavors. Fondly, Anne and Tibor Osztreicher


Read More
 

Beth Anne

Dear Paula, Miss Manners says that thank-you notes should be handwritten, but I’m violating her rule so you do not have to laboriously decipher my handwriting. I cannot thank you, as well as your entire Home Team, enough for your collective hard work on my behalf.  This deal simply would not have happened with any other agent and team.  You helped draft the contract addendum.  You suggested the attorney review.  You had the power and persuasiveness to finalize my agreement of sale.  And finally, you paid the seller’s expense at settlement — out of your own pocket — to ensure that the seller would not default on the contract at settlement. The only way I can repay you is to praise you and your team to anyone who will listen.  That is what I have already started to do.  I know your business relies heavily on your good reputation, and I am hoping I can help you in that way. Paula, you had mentioned at settlement that you would like to treat Aleck and me to dinner.... 


Read More
 

Michael

Dear Paula, Sondra and I wanted to take this opportunity to express our thanks for the great job you did in helping us with the purchase of our condominium in Margate.  We are extremely pleased with the purchase and have you to thank for it. The service you provided throughout the entire transaction was tremendous.  Since we were back in the Philadelphia area and unavailable for many of the inspections and other issues, you gladly took over and dealt with the contractors, renters, and anything else we asked of you.  You recommended and made arrangements with excellent contractors who completed some of the work in our property.  We were both very impressed how you stayed on top of every detail until the work was completed.  From the moment we met at one of your open houses, you were professional and went out of your way to accommodate our schedule.  We could not ask for more in dealing with a Real Estate professional. Your knowledge of the Margate market also enabled us to make a very... 


Read More
 

Stanley

Dear Paula, I’d like to thank you for the wonderful job you did on the sale of my condominium.  I know I had some special problems,but you handled them with great skill and dedication, thus making it very relaxing and effortless for me.  Your professionalism and kindness were greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Dr. Stanley Goleburn


Read More
 

Dale

Paula, You’re Great!  I wouldn’t want anybody else representing me. Thanks! Dale Hansen


Read More
 

Karl

Dear Paula Hartman and the Home Team, We Thank You for the Excellent job you did selling our condo. Paula, Todd and your Team at Prudential Fox and Roach Realtors are the Greatest! Karl & Lisa Seiberling


Read More
 

Lenore

Dear Paula, Just a quick note to let you know how much we appreciate all of your efforts.  The last closing, as usual, went off without a hitch. When we hear the experiences other people have had with their real estate deals, we know how truly lucky we’ve been!  Your commitment to your clients shows in so many ways — your accessibility, attention to details, and responsiveness, not to mention your ability to make a deal work and have things go off without a hitch. Thanks again to you and your great team! Sincerely, Lenore and John Dileo


Read More
 

Donna

Dear Todd & Paula, I wanted to finally sit down and write you a note of thanks.  You all were so wonderful to me and I wanted to thank you.  Since buying the house I haven’t stopped, new hardwood floors, carpet, paint, etc, etc, it’s been very busy.  And of course Philippe is enjoying the pool. You all made our transition so easy.  I can’t thank you enough.  And Paula:  Ed was wonderful, just like you said.  Have a great summer and I hope to stop in and see all of you real soon.  And again, thank you. Donna Delacodana


Read More
 

Jeff

Paula, Just a little “thank you.” We had such a good time. Thanks again.  Come by and see us at the Sea Horse! Jeff & Kathy


Read More
 

Judy

Dear Paula and the Hartman Team, Thank you in such a special way.  We certainly hope that you get the listing.  We have walked past the house many times and it is incredible.  We have enjoyed meeting you and working with you and we can’t wait to see you at the awards ceremony on Tuesday. Fondly, Judy and Lisa Getson


Read More
 

Eric

Paula, I just wanted to drop a note to let you know how much we enjoy working with you.  Everyone on your team is magnificent.  Their thoroughness made the sale and closing of our home so easy. You are a very special person and Eric and I are fortunate to have you in our lives. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Fondly, Tempa & Eric


Read More
 

Roseann

Paula, Your kindness touched me!! Roseann Gerace


Read More
 

Sam

Mazel Tov Paula! Woman of the Year 2007 Good Luck from the Trocki Hebrew Academy Sam & Ellen Bierig


Read More
 

Angel

Dearest Paula, Hello, Precious One!  Just a short note to say thank you for being such a blessing and source of inspiration.  A beautiful smile on a rainy day does wonders for the heart and soul.  Sometimes a simple “Thank you” seems to say it best.  Remember that life is full of surprises. Remember to always wish upon a star.  And don’t ever forget…for even a day…how very, very, special you are! May your day be full of joy and happiness for you deserve the best.  Take care. Ciao! Your Guardian, Angel TF


Read More
 

Lindsey

Dear Paula, May Life bring you a reflection of the kindness you’ve shown to others. Thank you! Lindsey Zehner


Read More
 

Shantel

Thank you Paula…for taking time to meet with me today; I understand it wasn’t on your agenda. Paula, your customer-centered approach is refreshing and quite likely the greatest reason for your success!  No doubt, your team provides you a strong support network — making it just a bit easier anyway. I’m highly interested in becoming a contributing member of the Hartman Home Team (long term) and I encourage another meeting. Regards, Shantel A Sage


Read More
 

Stanley

Dear Paula, Thanks so much to you and your associates for the wonderful handling of the sale of my condominium.  You made it totally effortless for me from the listing to the settlement.  And you can imagine my delight when only five days after listing, you brought me two offers, one of which exceeded the list price.  Thanks again. Sincerely, Dr. Stanley Goleburn


Read More
 

Catherine

Dear Paula, Thank you for everything.  You are terrific.  You promise and you deliver.  Continued good luck with sales, etc. Yours Truly, Catherine O’Grady Florimont Sold Warwick Unit 829,  September 2010


Read More
 

Paul

Todd, Thank you so much for your assistance with the purchase of my condo. Sincerely, Paul Joyce Purchased Sands Unit 111, October 2010


Read More
 

Lizanne

Thank you Paula and your wonderful team for all of your hard work in selling my home! Best of everything to you all! Lizanne Hayes Sold 114 S Essex Avenue, October 2010


Read More
 

Geoff

Dear Paula, Now that out two transactions are completed, I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your team for the absolutely first rate service we received.  We’ve bought and sold several houses over the years and we can honestly say that working with you was our best real estate experience ever. We were concerned when we listed our house for sale that it would take a long time to sell in this sluggish market.  I remember you saying that it would be sold within 2 months.  It sold in one!  This just underscored for us your knowledge of the Margate market, ability to market our house, and your skill in setting the right price. We were equally impressed by your tenacity in helping us secure our current house.  You managed the negotiation process with great skill and secured a price that was fair for buyer and seller alike.  Once again your encyclopedic knowledge of the Margate market and your focus on the task at hand were the critical success factors. I would be remiss if... 


Read More
 

Sue

Dear Todd and Paula, We are thrilled with our new home in Margate! Indeed, just as you hoped, we love where we live.  Thank you wholeheartedly for helping us achieve our dream of owning a beach house.  Todd, our every interaction with you was pleasant and fruitful; you had answers to our questions at the ready.  On the occasions that you did not know the answer, we appreciated not only that you were forthright with us, but also the swiftness with which you found the information and provided it to us.  It was very refreshing to deal with someone who is excellent with follow-up and so knowledgeable about seashore real estate.  Thank you for educating and guiding us as we decided to buy our vacation home.  Paula, we appreciated your advisory manner as you took us on that first, smart tour of the house.  You put us immediately at ease with the language you used to describe the house, your communication with the builder, and the suggestions you offered for space usage–thanks for... 


Read More
 

Andy

Most importantly, no matter what happens on this house, I want Paula to know that in buying several houses myself and in dealing with many home sales in my prior legal life, I have never dealt with more professional, skilled, accommodating realtors. It’s a true pleasure to have Paula behind us. Margo and I really appreciate it. Andy Abramson


Read More
 

Rosemarie

I am blown away and humbled by everything that happened today. Thank you for bringing such a dynamo, Patty, into our lives and making this home a reality for us. What a woman!  She pulled off what 5 men could not do and made it look easy all the way.  Incredible. You are lucky to be able do business with her.  Hopefully she handles many of your mortgage transactions. If she can adeptly handle a “tricky” mortgage like mine, she must do the routine mortgages with lightening speed! I know that you easily could have given up on us and probably sold that house to any number of people. But I also know you have way too much character and integrity to do something like that. I am honored to know you and blessed to have you in my corner. I realize this process is not over yet.  We may have the mortgage “in the bag” but we have to secure a HELOC as well. There will be time for that on Friday. For tonight and tomorrow, while I am counting my blessings and giving thanks for all that I’ve... 


Read More
 

Josh

Paula and the Hartman team are INCREDIBLE! I purchased a second home in Margate and they made it a fun and easy experience. Paula’s knowledge of the real estate market in the area is second to none. I told her what I was looking for and within 20 minutes she had the keys for 10 homes to tour. She negotiated an amazing deal for me and was awesome at the closing table! Not only that, I feel like a part of the Hartman family! Always enjoy bumping into Paula and the Hartman team around town! If you’re looking for a real estate agent in the Longport, Margate, Ventnor and surrounding areas – Paula is the BEST! Josh Bresler Purchased 224 N Douglas Avenue


Read More
 

Brian

I had the assistance of Paula in purchasing and selling a home.  I had previously tried numerous very qualified/friendly agents and had no success in finding the home I sought or selling the one I owned.  Paula and her team took the time to understand what I wanted in a new home, why I needed it, what was not working in my current home, and spent the time to explain the market for my then current home.  She was masterful at being a duel agent representing both the seller and the buyers as she was able to bring market data to the discussion so both parties could make well informed decisions.  Communication is key in either the process of selling or buying a home.  Paula has an office of people who take great pride in being informed and ensuring accurate and detailed follow up is a priority.  Her efforts in the process created not only sound real estate transactions, but also created lasting friendships between buyers and sellers.  Truly a unique experience I would certainly be willing... 


Read More
 

Mrs. Farnese

Brian, Please let Paula know how pleased we are with the way you handled our rental. You are a credit to the firm! Mrs. Farnese


Read More
 

Dennis

Dear Paula, I want to share a recent experience I had with your sales person, Ashley Frankel. From the moment I called your office to inquire about a listing I viewed on the web, I was directed to Ashley. I knew immediately that I was with the right agent who would serve my needs. Ashley was professional, and eager to answer my questions. She set up an appointment to show the property that same day and was right on time. I have worked with dozens of agents throughout my lifetime, however Ashley stands alone amongst the rest. Ashley’s caring nature, personality, consciousness and attention to detail surely promises her a very bright future in the real estate business. Keep in mind that this experience was only a rental, I was treated by Ashley in the same manner as if I were buying a property. I will be referring any and all persons to Ashley in the future. You are fortunate to have such an asset on your team. I wish you continued success in your future. Kind regards, Dennis Sampson


Read More
 

Mike

Hi Brian and Dana: Just a quick note to thank you for all of your help with the purchase of Wissahickon. We look forward to moving our tenants into the apartments in the near future. Then, once I get some other tasks completed, we will start the process of looking for an additional office/apt. Thanks again for all of your help during this process. Sincerely, Mike Purchased a Duplex in Ventnor in May, 2012


Read More
 

Howard

Lori, Although I would think that you already know how much we appreciate everything that you’ve done, my family and I know that you are the driving force behind our shore home dream.  We clearly would not even be in this position today if it weren’t for you.  Today, you proved your worth once again by taking control of a transaction going sideways and guiding the various parties back on schedule.  To tell you the truth, I had a huge smile on my face as you were giving instructions as to how we should proceed.  I’m very thankful to have found you and can’t wait for you to share our joy at the settlement table.  Aside from our business relationship, I want you to know that you’ve made friends with the Patent family for life! Howard Purchased in Margate in 2012


Read More
 

Sandy

Dear Paula, First of all I wanted to thank you for the beautiful silver serving dish you gave us. I can’t wait to use it for my first party. Secondly, I wanted to thank you for all your help and energy in finding the perfect shore house for our family. You were a pleasure to work with. I look forward to referring friends your way. Sincerely, Sandy and Herb Ostach Purchased a Condo in October, 2011


Read More
 

Rachel

Paula impressed us with her true dedication to her clients and their real estate needs. Her passion shows through in everything she does and she works tiresly to get results for her clients. Paula’s expertise and connections give you an edge in that competitive real estate market. If you are looking for a home in the New Jersey shore she will bring you success. Rachel Cohen Year first hired: 2011 Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert


Read More
 

D

Paula’s knowledge, customer service and experience can not be match by anyone else. She made our purchase a pleasure! Local Knowledge: 5 Stars Process expertise: 5 Stars Responsiveness: 5 Stars Negotiation skills: 5 Stars D and J Y. Purchase a Margate Home 2011


Read More
 

Wendy

Dear Paula, We want to thank you for all of your hard work over the past few years. You have been so diligent, responsive and caring in all of your efforts to help us find our “perfect home.” We know it wasn’t easy– we certainly did have a long and specific list of criteria! 🙂 But, you stuck with us and matched us up with the perfect house. This whole experience has been crazy with many highs and lows. However, you were always there for us (even when I told you that I would have cut us lose if I were you!) You have been our agent but also our advisor, confidant and friend. We are so happy that you were the one to guide us through this journey. You are a wonderful person and we truly loved working with you. I will tell anyone who will listen what an amazing job you and your terrific team do for your clients. Hopefully, I will have many opportunities to refer you in the future. We want to make sure you come and visit once the renovations are complete. I’m... 


Read More
 

Bryna

Hi Paula, Just want to take a moment and thank you for spending your day with us yesterday! Your knowledge, professionalism and enthusiasm were exactly what we needed…especially since Roger and I were unfamiliar with Margate. We left feeling 100% certain we found the right realtor (perhaps even the right home…need some time to discuss) and definitley look forward to continuing our relationship! Thanks Again, Bryna


Read More
 
Load More